"Showing God's love by providing help and healing to those in need."

Our Organization

The Good Samaritan Clinic is a faith-based 501(c) (3) organization offering free health and dental care primarily to the Hispanic community in four South Carolina locations. With the dedication of volunteer physicians, nurses, interpreters, and administrative assistants, as well as the generous support of our funding partners, the clinic is able to serve our communities in the tradition of the Good Samaritan.

Background

Hispanics are one of the nation’s largest and most vulnerable communities. Here in South Carolina, the Hispanic/Latino population growth is among the nation’s highest. South Carolina ranks # 1 in Hispanic growth among all states. Yet more than one third lack access to vital health care services when they are ill or preventive care to help them stay well.

Meet Our Staff

The Good Samaritan Clinic is blessed to have staff who are dedicated to helping our South Carolina community. They contribute their talents and expertise to make the clinic a place where families and individuals can receive medical care in a compassionate and competent environment. Please take a moment to view our staff below.


Ms. Shannon Madden – Executive Director
Shannon@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Gina Gresham – Development and Volunteer Coordinator
Gina@goodsamaritansc.org
Dr. Lidia Navarrete – Clinic Director, Columbia and West Columbia
Lidia@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Susan Boland – Clinic Director, Chapin
Susan@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Betty Bryan – Clinic Director, Edisto Island
Betty@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Lee S. McElveen – Communication/Outreach Consultant
Lee@goodsamaritansc.org

Board of Directors

Rev. Michael T. Bragan, Chair – Providence Presbyterian Church

Rev. Alex Twedt, Transfiguration Lutheran Church

Andy Simmons

Carolyn Hartley

Dr. Christopher Goodman, Palmetto Health Richland

Dr. F. Simons Hane

Maggie Johnson

Marcia Lane

Mari Gonzales, Wells Fargo

Maria Patton

Dr. Susan Parlier, USC College of Social Work

Tim Monetti

Tony Brodnicki

Wade Roof