"Showing God's love by providing help and healing to those in need."

Our Organization

The Good Samaritan Clinic is a faith-based 501(c) (3) organization offering free health and dental care primarily to the Hispanic community in four South Carolina locations. With the dedication of volunteer physicians, nurses, interpreters, and administrative assistants, as well as the generous support of our funding partners, the clinic is able to serve our communities in the tradition of the Good Samaritan.

Meet Our Staff

The Good Samaritan Clinic is blessed to have staff who are dedicated to helping our South Carolina community. They contribute their talents and expertise to make the clinic a place where families and individuals can receive medical care in a compassionate and competent environment. Please take a moment to view our staff below.


Ms. Shannon Madden – Executive Director
Shannon@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Gina Gresham – Development and Volunteer Coordinator
Gina@goodsamaritansc.org
Dr. Lidia Navarrete – Clinic Director, Columbia and West Columbia
Lidia@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Susan Boland – Clinic Director, Chapin
Susan@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Betty Bryan – Clinic Director, Edisto Island
Betty@goodsamaritansc.org
Ms. Lee S. McElveen – Communication/Outreach Consultant
Lee@goodsamaritansc.org

Meet Our Board of Directors

The Clinic is thankful for the effort our Board makes to ensure our clinics are up and running every week. Each member brings their own piece of expertise to our organization and without their experience and knowledge, we would never be where we are today.


Michael T. Bragan – Chair
Marcia Lane – Secretary
Tim Monetti – Treasurer
Andy Simmons
Brittany Long
Carolyn Hartley
Christopher Goodman
Emily Suski
F. Simons Hane
Maggie Johnson
Mari Gonzalez
Maria Patton
Patti Smith
Susan Parlier
Tony Brodnicki
Wade Roof